Meet The Team

Image of Mark Marsalis
Superintendent

Mark Marsalis

Title: Superintendent

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: marsalis@nmsu.edu


Image of Ashley Bennett
Small Urban Farm IPM Specialist

Ashley Bennett

Title: Small Urban Farm IPM Specialist

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: abb@nmsu.edu


Image of Richard Garcia
Farm/Ranch Supervisor

Richard Garcia

Title: Farm/Ranch Supervisor

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: rgarcia@nmsu.edu


Image of Charles Havlik
Senior Research Assistant

Charles Havlik

Title: Senior Research Assistant

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: chavlik@nmsu.edu


Image of Tome Place

Michael "Tom" Place

Title: Farm Ranch Manager

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: mplace@nmsu.edu


Image of Dennis Price

Dennis Price

Title: Facilities Coordinator

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: denprice@nmsu.edu


Image of Kelly White

Lynne "Kelly" White

Title: Program Coordinator/Master Gardener

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: lkelly@nmsu.edu


Image of Cathy Casaus

Cathy Casaus

Title: Administrative Assistant - Assoc.

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: casausc@nmsu.edu


Image of Dina Ortega

Dina L. Ortega

Title: Fiscal Assistant - Inter.

Office Phone: 505-865-7340

Email: ortegadl@nmsu.edu